Light 1: Outside
Light 1: Outside
Light 2: Inside
Light 2: Inside
Focus 1: Foreground
Focus 1: Foreground
Focus 2: Background
Focus 2: Background
Composition 1: Thirds
Composition 1: Thirds
Composition 2: Lead Room
Composition 2: Lead Room

I thought that this assignment would be very difficult. It was a little confusing at first to understand how to use the camera correctly and how to use Photoshop. I am still not very confident with my abilities in Photoshop. However, I think that I took pictures that showed the specified qualifications.

With taking the pictures, I tried to change that brightness according to how light it was outside or how dark it was inside. I also tried to not have the sky washed out on my outside shots. On my shot of the Spori building, there was no way that I could get rid of glare on the top of the right side because the sun was shining directly at it. I thought it looked alright anyway. With Photoshop, I tried to up the vibrancy levels on all of the pictures. I tried to steer away from using saturation very much. Overall, I think that I didn’t do too bad of a job for this being my first time.

Leave a Reply

