P6AbbyRichins P6AbbyRichins2 P6BusinessCardonly

Description: A business card and letterhead with matching logos and design elements.

Process (Programs, Tools, Skills):

I created the logo using Illustrator. I used a font that I really liked that I downloaded from dafont.com because it was just as classy as my previous font. I used all caps to keep the two words balanced on either side of the ring. I created the ring by combining a hexagon and a star in such a way to create a diamond. I then added it to the circle to create a ring.

I created my first page consisting of the front and back of my business card, using InDesign. I specifically made the front of the business card very simply and classy. I did this because there is a beauty and elegance in the simple. I also really liked how by just glancing at the top of the business card, someone could easily recognize the company (if it were a real, familiar company). For the back of the business card, I added the logo with the company name so that if someone didn’t know the company, it was there. I also used a font from the same website to get the beautifully simplistic font I chose for the information section.

On the second page, I also used InDesign to create the letterhead. I used the teal bar across the top to repeat the color that I chose for the ring on the front of the business card, and the bar on the side of the back of the card. I simply repeated the font choice and information, for the information section of the letterhead. I once again added my logo to once again use more repetition and branding. For the watermark, I simply enlarged my design of the ring, reflected it and took down the opacity to about fifteen. I hoped that by placing it where I did, that the viewer’s eye gets drawn back into the page to create some visual flow. Programs/Tools Used: Adobe Illustrator and InDesign

Message: My message is to advertise a bridal store in a classy and elegant way.

Audience: My audience consists of women who are preparing to get married.

Top Thing Learned: The top thing that I learned is how to repeat key elements in multiple formats in order to create a sense of harmony and unity.

Color scheme and color names: Monochromatic (Teal)

Title Font Name & Category: BodoniXT/Modern

Copy Font Name & Category: Champagne and Limousines/Sans Serif

3 thoughts on “Project 6: Stationery

  1. I love your design, it looks really professional and classy. I love the black background on your business card with the blue color you chose. It is really simply but works great, having the ring clearly shows your company is for weddings, and the watermark turned out great! It is a Bridal store not a jeweler so there wouldn’t be any rings at your store, just dresses and tuxes and such, just something I thought about. The information on the letterhead could have been in white or a font that was easier to read but overall everything looks so awesome! Great job! I would love if you checked out my project. https://ashlecheminant.wordpress.com/2015/11/08/project-6-stationary/

    Like

Leave a Reply

